Gauteng News

ANC Women’s League President Bathabile Dlamini resigns

African National Congress women’s league President Bathabile Dlamini resigned as Member of Parliament.

Dlamini’s resignations comes after the resignation of four members who were part of President Cyril Ramaphosa’s cabinet. The four members include Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba, Makhosini Nkosi, Nomaindia Mfeketo and Tokozile Xasa.

The announcement was made on Tuesday, just two days after two ministers, Jeff Radebe and Siyabonga Cwele, officially submitted their resignations.

In her resignation, Dlamini extended his gratitude to the current leadership of the African National Congress.

“My heart goes to the past and present leadership of the African National Congress Women’s League in particular for allowing me to serve with them and passed the knowledge and information of what serving the people is all about.”

Meanwhile, six MPs are expected to be sworn in on Tuesday afternoon to fill up the seats of the members who resigned.

Related posts

Johnny Clegg dies after a long battle with cancer

Karabo Moropa

City of Joburg offers affordable housing for students

Ntsoaki Toloane

Transport Minister says Aarto bill will reduce road deaths

Staff Writer